So, I’m hoping to start up some commissions. I’ve got a non-blog website made by an awesome friend, but the server is currently not accepting new sign-ups, so that will have to wait a bit. Until then, I’ll be operating out of this blog. Post-site, this will be a page for updates about projects.

That said, I’m opening commissions! If you’d like one, e-mail me at kirkiicreations at gmail.com and we’ll get talking. I’ve got a long history with sewing, but only recently did I start cosplaying (though I’d made some cosplays before I knew about the hobby). Given this history, I’ll accept original design and character commissions as well as cosplay commissions. Have a jacket you want, or a skirt you love, but don’t have the time, equipment or  know-how to make it? Let me do the legwork. I’ve got a serger for most seams, but I know how to do several seam finishes that hide all raw edges, for that extra special garment. I also draft my own patterns when I can’t find ones I like.

Projects that I’ve made since entering college (I’ve got a goldfish memory and most of my high/middle school projects were for others or have since fallen apart after years of wear, and I’m several years out of college) include: Several renfest dresses for myself, renfest dresses for friends (all of the anachronistic wench variety), Miss Persephone (Firefly reference), River (First dress from Serenity, still needs a low-water immersion dye), Katara, Sokka, Toph, Zuko (Season 3 Fire Nation robes) and Cabbage Merchant (all from Avatar: the Last Airbender), Lovely Black Dress (World of Warcraft), Riza Hawkeye, Roy Mustang, Olivier Armstrong, Scar and Edward Elric (including automail) (all from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood), and my most recent project, Dread Pirate Roberts (Princess Bride). Also cloaks. I love cloaks, and so do a lot of my friends.

Not only do I sew, I’ve developed a love for crazy resin casting. Check out my photobucket (the link should be somewhere on my profile, I’m still learning/updating this site) for water and lightning bending that I cast. I can also make fire effects, FMA military collar pins or plushie eyes, and I’m open to experimenting with even more shapes. I’m more than willing to explain the process or to do a commission piece for you.

E-mail me with any questions or possible commissions, and check out my photobucket (harmonyisarine) or dA account (harmoniccosplay) for pictures of some of my more recent work.

Heather

